Campfire’s Burning

It that time of year when Pollok Park gets a tidy up and dangerous branches are removed and often end up on one of the bonfires. This particular bonfire is well away from the cows and passers by but you can get a reasonable view from the path down by the river.  The noise of the crackling flames and the smell of the woodsmoke remind me of my guide camping days ….. all that was missing was a marshmallow on a stick.

Walking into the park I spotted a small encampment of colourful tents. Then I spotted the wicker dolphin and her young both full of ingested plastic. I had no idea what XR stood for so I did a bit of a Google search

Extinction Rebellion (abbreviated as XR) is a global environmental movement with the stated aim of using nonviolent civil disobedience to compel government action to avoid tipping points in the climate system, biodiversity loss, and the risk of social and ecological collapse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.