Home, Sweet Holiday Home

We said goodbye to our temporary lodgings today, a wonderful warm and welcoming.cottage near the shores of Coniston Water. We have been here before and hope to come back again, having enjoyed some fine Autumn weather, breathtaking views and splendid walking. 

We went through all the motions of cleaning, tidying, checking and double checking. Loading the car up and checking again. One thing I will say, as a measure of how thorough we are in cleaning the place at the end of a holiday... We would happily move back in!

Good journey back home, no dramas and glad to settle back in the house we call home. A strange feeling of anti climax, but some good photos and happy memories of another grand week in the Lakes.

Gary was there, as regular as clockwork, finishing his day's work on the extension. Soon be up to roof level. Wow, cracking on now.

Just a note on my new boat and yacht selling business... I wanted to change the size of a sail I had ordered for one of the yachts. I phoned the distributors to cancel the order only to be told..... 

'No way buddy, that sail has shipped...'

Where did I leave my coat.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.