fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Daily walk

I joined my husband on his daily walk round the block during his lunch break, and he pointed out these fungi to me. There were quite a lot of them. 

I tried to get Rufus to pee in a specially prepared litter tray so I could get a urine sample, but after a stubborn morning he escaped out the door when I took delivery of my new Amazon Kindle, so we're back to square one. He came back all right, but I've given up on the sample for now.

Today was clarinet lesson day and as usual my laptop lost internet connection just as I tried to connect to Zoom. It seems to happen if I set up my camera using Zoom, then click on the meeting link. Luckily this time I had my old laptop all ready to go as backup, so I was only about one minute late!

It turns out that I freaked out my son in Germany on Saturday by suggesting that we could maybe pop over in only a couple of week's time. They are both totally exhausted right now and can't cope with any sudden changes, plus he goes back to work the week after and with CFS and a new baby he's a bit worried about it. We'll leave it till after Christmas but I am missing them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.