Nuts, Trees And Sneezes.

We were up early and on the road to the wholefoods store where we get our supply of nuts and seeds. We don't go there often so we stock up well. 'Head of Sprouting' will be setting to with the alfalfa seeds shortly. (Not me!) We saw a hare on the way there, well I did, Mr H sadly missed it as he was driving.

The store is near a country park so we stopped off for a bit of a walk.We heard a woodpecker drumming in the woods and there were a lot of birds on the lake. We saw a man planting chocolate lollipops in the hedgerows, there were some keen children being held back by Grandma. We got snowed on, there have been snow flurries and sunny spells all day. I have been sneezing most energetically.

I was desperate for some chocolate mini eggs, but where oh where have all the mini eggs gone? I eventually bought some in the local garage. They will be scoffed later whilst watching Dr Who and maybe the return of 'The Voice'. I only watch that for Tom Jones.
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.