A little wild and windy

It was a bit of a mixed bag of weather today - wet, wild, windy, dry, mild, cold on repeat!

Phin woke around 7.30 and I let him upstairs for a cuddle on the bed. He didn’t settle for very long and jumped off the bed and started pacing. That usually a sign that he’s going to be sick and sure enough he was. It appeared that he’d stolen a sock at daycare yesterday as that’s what came up!!

A dryish walk followed by a damp morning whilst I browsed range cookers. I’m having second thoughts about the one I’ve ordered and after much searching have found an alternative which I’m hoping to order in a week or two so that it doesn’t arrive too quickly!!

After lunch I nipped to the supermarket to stock up for the next few days and arrived home in time for the end of Miss PHL’s first day of training. Sounds like it went ok even if it was just a lot of company information today. Tomorrow they’re going to listen in on calls which could be interesting!

Hope this blip fits the bill of negative space Carolina, thanks for hosting MonoMonday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.