Damp

... and relentlessly grey, it seemed.   A dark November day if ever there was one!   Mostly spent indoors, although I did do some garden tidying and finally planted out a couple of small shrubs I acquired some time ago.   A late afternoon walk with Meg down Gwalia when I was aware of a rather eerie, yellowish tinge to the last hour of light.  A sliver of brightness over the sea which resolved very briefly into real colour in the sky as I got back into town.  (Extra pic - in the foreground, the building where Jamie now lives.)

Got some tidying and sorting done indoors.  It's such a huge job with all the 'stuff' from the old home that I feel rather overwhelmed but every little bite I take at it makes a difference.  No more jam today but as Ruth's staying on a few more days, who knows?!   Nice meal at Jamie's this evening and on the way back I hit the Coop at just the right time, picking up nearly £20 worth of short date food for just over £4.  Little victories are sweet.

Crocus laevigatus outside in a raised bed.   Damp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.