Remembrance 10

Lazy Days & Sundays
Mrs S was working and Sam was still away saving Stonehenge so it was just Paddy and me. Couple of cups of filter coffee and a cooked breakfast enjoyed at my pace.
Paddy and I set off for a two hour, four mile, walk, it’s Paddy, he’s slower than me! I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Back home we settled on the settee with more coffee and enjoyed England v Tonga, bit one sided but good to see England keep going even when so far in front.
Then it was time to get ready for the Pegasus Christmas Dinner, the dinner of the Cornwall Parachute Regimental Association, always good fun. I’m hoping that one year soon I will be able to persuade my brother Gary who spent twenty-five years in 1 PARA to come down.
Mrs S arrived in time to get ready and had Sam with her to ‘Paddy wrangle’ whilst we were out.
Great food and great company, little over indulgence but a great night.

The photo shows me getting ready to air one of the repaired pocket watches. Those who follow my Blips will know the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.