The Last Gorgeous Day

And it's only because I head home to Portland tomorrow...the sun will still be shining here in Santa Fe. I wish I could bottle up a bit of it and take it with me for the gloomy months ahead. But I'll be back!

Sister Barb and I went downtown this morning and went to a couple of galleries, followed by (yet another) marvelous lunch, this time at Santa Cafe which has a very interesting history (on their website) if you're so inclined to read it. 

After lunch, Barb, knowing that I needed a blip, took me to Nedra Matteucci Galleries. I don't think I mentioned that Barb is a plein air painter and paints all over the region with her group of painters. She'd been to the sculpture garden at this gallery and thought it might make a good blip subject. I was surprised at how large a garden it is, being located in the town center. I tried to capture the giant elephant spewing water from its trunk, but this photo is more effective I think. You can see that on the website if you're so inclined!

It's been a lovely visit but I am ready to go home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.