Peony …

….. ….. ….. in full flower.
I bought these at the market on Saturday and have been enjoying them ever since.

Awful angry riots in NZ today, especially in the Wellington Parliament grounds. People are feeling blackmailed & coerced into making decisions that they don’t want to make. For the Māori population in particular, this is tapping into 200 years of mistrust, having had many rights stolen. It’s slightly different for Pasifika people, but they too are finding it acutely difficult.
And across the board, there’s general mistrust & feelings of disrespect for the Govt. It’s hard to see where it’ll end.

I’m so thankful that my family here is holding firm together, in spite of some differences in opinions. I’m proud of them.

I’m sorry about my lack of commenting - hopefully life will settle down again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.