Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Bustling

The garden was bustling that is.   There were two new butterflies that zoomed and flitted around and promptly disappeared over the fence once I got the camera out.  There were quite a few whites that are after my kale.  There were three mantis seen on the teuchrium (the little dark one was not seen).  One jumping spider in the chard (first extra) and a squadron of dragons. 

This one blipped I believe to be an Australian Emerald.  It had the most beautiful emerald markings on it's thorax.  I have put another of it up in the second extra.

And not only was I being buzzed by the dragons but another buzzing took place by the third extra.  Not sure what the army were doing, perhaps just sightseeing.

Thanks to Greg for hosting Tiny Tuesday this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.