Autumn Afternoon

Fab weather!  Thought for a moment of going hunting today but had already decided last week that I was going to save it for tomorrow.  Instead, went on a short stroll with AW, whose back is slightly improving.  This is one of the farmhouses we passed by.  It's actually close to where we live.  The sunlight was falling on it at a lovely angle.  As for my leg, quite a change from yesterday.  By tomorrow it should be back to normal.  The gash on my elbow has dried up nicely, too.  Looks like my platelets are still functioning properly.  ;D)))

Some ironing, some cooking, some MOOCking (review for certificate), and, for a change, not much gaming.  In the evening, AW went to his Monday evening live bridge and ended up in 4th position, not bad at all.  Best part was later, when we talked about some things that really matter, the reasons why we are the way we are.  He's had so many setbacks in life, which I know for a fact, that it has scarred and scared him.  I'm scared of watching him fall so I've run around the place to prop him up, and to prop up myself, too, and it worked, but it has made me so tired through the years.  Remembering yesterday's almost hilarious dive onto the pavement with the camera safe in the air -- yes, that is me.  I can take the blows.  On the other hand, he has been a tremendous support throughout our life together, in his quiet way, like a cushion, and thankfully he didn't have to go through my trauma.  And so we've done our best to protect each other.  That is what our union has been all about.  Autumn reflections and all.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.