Stormy Tuesday

I was awoken just after 3am with Toto moaning and whining and acting very strangely!  I got him up onto the bed and he settled down until I eventually fell asleep and then a huge clap of thunder woke me up again and he was off like a rocket!!  Needless to say it was too late for the Thunder Jacket to have any effect!! ; (.   I hadn’t checked the weather forecast and wasnt aware that there could be storms!
The rain was so heavy and there were hundreds of lightning strikes it was incredibly ferocious!!  Turns out we had 40.4mm of rain in a two hour period which made it the rainiest November day since records started 140 years ago!!  I thought the monsoon must have slipped its moorings and skidded down to Perth!! : )

The image is from this morning as we went for a look at the lake although this is the small creek next to the lake which usually has only a little bit of water in it!  I’ve never seen it like this before, made for some good reflections of the art works ;o). Some wet flowers in extras for TT ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.