Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Easter Hunt!

Oscar and Bailee had a wicked time in the park this morning with their buddies from the nearest Shoreline Buildings. It was very cute. They got everything about it this year.... were captivated by the 'bunny fluff' and carrots lying around and highly motivated to fill their (homemade) baskets with magical chocolates! It is very sweet to watch Oscar as he kept getting one for Bailee to put in her basket too.

There was a bit of an excitement and chocolate overload to deal with consequently, but all worthwhile to see their happy faces :-) This year they ate one tiny Lindt gold bunny and three small eggs so far. Last year I only let them have a tiny bunny. I admit to being very controlling over what they eat. At what stage does this become impossible?

We had Uncle Rock here for the day; loads of fun always. He is usually even more exhausted than me by 5pm.

Daddy is still in pain with his leg. We went to Favourite Things at the Marina Mall this afternoon to give him a chance to rest. Bailee loved playing in the ball pit and Oscar in the sand.

I am very nervous about tomorrow as the twins are off to Spring Camp. It runs from 9-1. They are excited about it but I wonder how much they really understand. I am predicting Oscar will run in without looking back and that Bailee may take a bit longer to settle... we will see. I will stay with them as long as need be.

I made them some apricot granola bars and chicken and lentil vol au vents for their lunch tomorrow.

Maple is such a happy little girl, her smiles are the best!

As for me, I am absolutely and utterly shattered. Probably the most since Maple has been born. I am thinking I am coming down with something, who knows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.