one day in France

By Frenchtoast

Yellow!

I’ve been a bit lazy on the Blip front lately, but now I’m home again I’ll try and resume normal service!
There have been a lot of accidental shootings by the Chasse (hunters) in France lately, some fatal, so when I saw this jacket for sale in the UK last week I thought it would be ideal for keeping me visible on dog walks!
Of course unless hunting with the big hunt, individuals seem to wear camouflage jackets, emerging from behind trees surprisingly sometimes. Why can’t they wear high vis too? 
Elvis has a fluorescent jacket, so hopefully the two of us will be safe, and we can always do what my friend Linda does, sing a few verses of “all things bright and beautiful” that seems to keep the Chasse well away from her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.