Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Autumn at Swaddywell

Yesterday's cupcakes were duly iced and decorated, and delivered to Chris and Lizzy. The cream cheese frosting for the carrot cakes didn't really work very well, so I'll have to try a different recipe - both tasted very good though.

After I dropped the cakes off, I went over to Swaddywell for a bit of down time with my camera. The autumn colour is finally appearing and I was attempting to capture the feel of the reserve in late November when the site manager appeared. We had quite a long chat about the site management plan (which I've agreed to update after Christmas) and site monitoring. It's becoming increasingly hard to visit local sites and not bump int people I know!

By the time I returned home Pete had started on dinner - a farm  chicken poached in a broth flavoured with ginger and broccoli. Sarah and Ben joined us for the meal and she brought along two additional flavours of cupcakes that she'd baked - espresso and red velvet. Both were delicious, so we've decided to add them to the wedding cupcake ensemble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.