My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

This Spring Lamb.......

.............posed beautifully for me! I love the light shining through those lovely little ears - how pink they look!
What anyone would have thought if they had seen or heard me, I don't know - there I was, standing at the fieldgate and there he was, quite a long way away - I tried whistling, making clicky noises - no go! Had a quick look round, couldn't see any one about, so did my best baa-ing voice - Mother looked round a bit disconcerted but Larry the Lamb came gambolling across to the gate and stood gazing at me as if to say "You don't look or smell like my Mother but if you want to talk to me, that's o.k" Did a few more baas and got one or two pix of him - I think this is the best. He was lovely!

It's been a glorious day though there were a few flakes of snow about 9.30 am but that was all - it is still pretty cold at 2 deg.C. Spoke to my Sister in North Yorkshire - their village was cut off for two days and she said there are still 8ft drifts! They didn't lose their power though.

Have a lovely Easter weekend everyone.

DON'T FORGET TO CHANGE YOUR CLOCKS AND WATCHES!

Lower case "L" to see Larry a bit bigger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.