YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Bus Pass Walk

8 Bus Pass Walkers took 2 buses today to Silsden from where we walked along the canal to Riddlesden.  It was lovely and sunny and warm enough to walk without our coats even though the sky in the distance was very dark.  Lots of friendly retrievers out walking today - one of my favourite breeds, so a chat with the owners.  2 Herons posing at the side of the canal watching intently for fish.  Some lovely reflections in the canal and the towpath covered in crunchy autumn leaves.  We reached the main road just as a bus arrived, so off to Bingley and refreshments at The Loft Cafe - timed well to get the bus back to the village.  Wandered down to the Congs tonight to sit through the panto read through.  Great to see so many new faces there after the recent open day.  Judging by the way some read it shouldn’t be a problem casting at least the pirates!  I couldn’t read as the last thing I meant to pick up was my glasses, but I forgot! Got the script up on my phone, but then the battery went!  Never mind - nice to just leave it to the others and just sit and listen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.