Left Hanging

I took Pepper out early afternoon (before it got dark) a slightly different from normal route in the hope of finding some interesting trees close by.  The hedgerows are very overgrown and tend to mask the lower parts of the trees, although there is one oak with some potential.  We took a ball with us which I threw for Pepper, although I can't throw any distance.  She came back to me with a different ball and then we lost that one too.  However, we are on a mission to lose balls as we have a heap of ones she has found on previous walks.  This token is left over from the summer walk around the village and just hanging by its ribbon on one of the stiles.

I've been on a zoom call this evening, as my camera club is part of an interclub competition known as the Rosebowl.  This was Round 1 of three rounds where we compete against different clubs each time and overall scores accumulate towards the top 12(?) taking part in a final play off. We are off to a good start with a WIN for #1.  There will need to be a few adjustments to our entries for the next round to give us the best possible chance, although I do know that the 'taking part' is the important bit.......??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.