When I'm 64

MFC (my favorite companion, Mr Mole) took me into the big city for a scrumptious Mediterranean lunch at Nate's Deli on W. 25th Street.  We walked around Ohio City for a bit.  I declined  a cupcake (I really did) at Campbell's, even though they were tempting.  Instead I split a chocolate chip cookie with MFC, which I thought was very generous of me.  I also deferred my wish to have a pumpkin ale for another day, even though we were surrounded by microbreweries.  We drove through the near west side in neighborhoods I had never seen before.  I stood at the top of the hill where the new Irishtown Bend park is planned, but has run into a lawsuit hiccup.  We also went down to the Scranton Flats along the river, spied on the Cleveland Rowing Club,  and drove up through Tremont and the Clark-Fulton/Metro West neighborhoods.  We saw a lot of new construction for apartments in several areas.

I received cards and phone calls from family and friends to top off a great day.  I feel loved and appreciated.  What more could I want?  (Maybe a cupcake...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.