Stormy Skies

We had terrific skies yesterday. Deep blue with lots of fluffy white clouds.
Today it was all a flat, dull, wet grey.
Thanks to Nik Silver Efex I've managed to get a bit of contrast into the clouds for Bob's wide challenge of sky.

It has been a very messy day. We met friends in Blackheath for lunch and were then going to the kids' cricket followed by an RFS meeting at 7:30pm on the way back to the farm.
Well unsurprisingly the cricket was off when the above clouds delivered, so we returned to the valley after a long lunch. Just as we arrived I remembered I had left the makings for dinner in the fridge at BH.
By then we had decided we had better return to BH for the night as we both have commitments tomorrow and there is a risk the creek might be up.
So after a quick omelette and the meeting we are back here (BH). I just hope I haven't forgotten anything else as catching the train to Sydney in the morning.
Meanwhile he has to go back to the valley in the morning to do a podcast on wombats (asyoudo) and then to Cowra for a Rotary thing.
You didn't need to know all this did you, but if you're confused so am I. I might just go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.