Adam's Images

By ajt

Rugby by floodlight

In side the two rings of tracks at the Hippodrome there is a rugby club's ground and buildings. I know nothing of rugby, growing up where it wasn't played, there always seems to be lots of shouting when they are practising - I assume that's normal.

Today I was testing to see how the camera copes with low light. The lens is an F1.8 which is pretty fast for a compact, and the large sensor means it's less sensitive to electrical noise at low light that my previous Canon. Today's picture is from the RAW, I also took a pair with the night shot feature (which my previous Canon had too) and I find the mode works but the series of pictures it takes to create the final JPEG is a bit prone to camera shake, so it's good but still not good enough for handheld...

Very odd day work today, managed to get a few things done, and then a client reported a bug in a program I fixed yesterday. I had a look before I finished for the day, and the bug I fixed is indeed fixed, but there are two separate bugs in the program... They both result in the same observed problem, but they are totally unrelated, and only really show up in unusual cases - which is why it's taken years for anyone to notice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.