When I arranged to see the friend who came for lunch today we were both feeling out of sorts and thought we could have a wallow then pull each other up by our bootstraps. But she was feeling better by the time she arrived so there was only one of us who needed rebooting. Job completed by a short walk in the autumn leaves.

Plus a booster from playing in the band this evening. I'm not riding my bike this week so I went to the  practice by bus. When it arrived at the bus stop 19 minutes late it was full and refusing to take on passengers. It's a half-hourly service so I was relieved I persuaded the driver to let me on, otherwise I'd have got there as late as all the car-drivers did. Oxford was clearly having one of its frequent stroppy-traffic evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.