Living my dream

By Mima

Hurry-Hurry

I took Jeaniebean on a new walk today, along a very quiet unsealed road which winds up into the hills a few kilometres north of home. Just one vehicle passed us in two hours.

This driveway caught my attention. It seems that there’s little slowing down either on the way in, or on the way out. I hope the occupants can be sure of the road being as empty as it was for us.

Back at home it’s been a busy garden day. I planted out all the sweet corn (34) and cucumbers (4) in the tunnel, along with some rocket and herbs.

Then, chasing the predicted rain, I fired up the mower and the line-trimmer for a few hours. There’s more to do…and I’m hoping tomorrow’s early drizzly rain is a figment of the forecasters’ imagination. I haven’t got the energy to do more tonight.

Another good day. And no unexpected dog shit was a bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.