Into the clouds

A bold cold morning cycle into the campsie hills that overlook lennoxtown, Kilsyth and pretty much the rest of the central belt of Scotland. I climbed that dreaded hill known as the 'tak me doon road' and after a brief spell of hyperventilating, I headed homewards.

Amélie went out with Joni's mum and dad into the city and it sounds like they had great fun.

We did some painting on the bedroom feature wall and bulldozia & Martha popped in to drop keys and have a chat over a nice Brazilian pot of coffee. It was nice to finally meet Martha and she was very warm and extremely easy to get along with, and has one of the most infectious laughs I've ever heard.

Amélie is in bed, I've made the curry and just await my wife, and some cold beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.