Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Seeing Things

A favourite game from my childhood - watching the flames in the fire and describing what we saw there. And I love to be warm, so I don't need any encouragement to get closer to the fire. I did have a lot of fun with today's Abstract Thursday challenge.  Though I'm not sure I'd like to get any closer to the face I saw in there. (You can see it better in large).

Armistice Day today, and we observed the two minutes' silence at 11 am. There were some surprised looks from the latecomers, who had forgotten, and were met with a screen full of mute and immobile faces.  We sang a selection of the songs we know that lament the horror of war - Hallowe'en,   Will Ye Go To Flanders, The Flowers o' the Forest and Freedom Come All Ye.

Later we went to Kelso, mainly to buy the ingredients for the Christmas Cake and Pudding, which should have been made a few weeks ago. I was waiting to see if anyone was going to turn up to eat them. And now it looks as if we'll have a full house. Possibly an overfull house ....

I got everything, apart from currants. None to be had in Kelso or Jed. I've ordered them online.

Thanks as always to Ingeborg for a thought-provoking challenge.
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.