Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Focus

I'm tired just now, but busy in spite of that. I did a mega hoover this morning which reminded me how much I miss our cleaner, she hasn't been for the last two years and really we have no need for somebody to clean, we are both retired and not particularly messy but I am no domestic houses and I find housework such a chore. Having said that the house does look good for it. Now, if only I could find somebody to tackle the dusting!
Job done, we went out to Mannerstons for lunch, rather busy, but the table we were at was well spaced from others. I do find it uncomfortable being in a place which is busy, we certainly don't go out as often and tend not to linger when we do. The food was delicious as always, i knew i was only going to have a light dinner, so opted for their burger which was delicious. I don't often have home made burgers, well any burgers really, but I do enjoy them.
I picked up the girls from after school club and took Eilidh to Young Engineers which she enjoys. The plan had been to leave Isobel at the club and go back and pick her up before collecting Eilidh but she wasn't having any of it so came away with us.
I took the girls home and gave them their tea. They were in good form. This is Eilidh using her light box to trace /draw with. A good Christmas present from last year, both of the girls enjoy using them.
Isobel read for me after dinner, she is doing well and manages well wearing glasses, which suggests they are making a difference.
Ali took Josie to a sensory class this morning and sent me a delightful video of her playing with a large pink feather and chortling to herself. Seven weeks old today.
Back home I opted for a bath and an early night. If this keeps up I may contact the GP and ask about some blood tests, I seem to run out of energy really easily, particularly over the last few weeks and it doesn't seem to be related to what I have been doing.
Keep safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.