That little face.

I spent a couple of hours with Daughter Number 2 and Baby J. Hes just had his jabs so was a bit unsettled. I found a new walk for us on the door step of her house. It was horrendously muddy but will be a lovely walk in the summer!!!

Talking of houses, after looking for some shoes, I found them all mouldy in a shoe rack in the office. Our little cottage suffers from damp as it has no wall cavity. We constantly use heaters in cupboards and dehumidifiers but the mould still grows in the winter. Finding the mouldy shoes made me decide I wanted to move. I love our wonky, quirky little home and have resisted Mr Ws suggestions of moving.

I then put the idea to Mr W and he was in total agreement and will arrange to get it valued. He prefers to deal with "people " so will choose which agents we go with if the valuation means we can actually afford another house. We only have a year left on the mortgage and really, really don't want to extend it, especially as I'm not working and hes.... well....old!!!

So let the fun begin. Maybe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.