Life Savors

By osuzanna

Longwood Chrysanthemum Festival

I spent the morning shooting flowers in the Conservatory at Longwood Gardens in Delaware, which is about a 2-hour drive from home.   The annual Chrysanthemum festival ends on Sunday so I was glad to have this opportunity.   My husband drove up with me and did his own thing leaving me to my own device until about 1:00 when a friend joined us for lunch in the garden cafe.  

There were dozen's of varieties of mums, many quite unusual, and oddly enough, I don't think  this is any kind of a mum and will have to go unidentified because I forgot to look at the label.  I was mainly happy that it had that gorgeous background and so far it is my favorite.  

The foliage was gorgeous with amazing yellow Gingko trees and brilliant reds on the maples and Oak Leaf Hydrangeas.  Weather-wise, it was a spectacular day.  It was nice having a chauffer too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.