EB

The day didn’t start well when I carried my morning tea back to bed and the repaired handle of my (huge) mug gave way and spilled tea everywhere…over me, my iPad and phone, carpet etc etc. Grr! I’ve repaired it so many times, maybe I finally need to replace it, but it’s ridiculously hard to get a large but thin/fine mug and I’m very attached to this one.
Rest of the day in the office, for the most part rather peripherally involved in back to back online meetings which allowed me to make progress through the inbox and to do lists.
Bad news about a colleague who’s about to start treatment, but she seemed upbeat when we met to discuss various estate plans.
Home and made baked potatoes and various salads etc for supper which we ate early then I promptly fell fast asleep on the sofa for an hour! Got a second wind later, but it’s rare for me to have such a deep sleep so early.
Paisley had to pose for my emergency blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.