a town called E.

By Eej

Win/Fail

I knew the switch from running on the treadmill to running outside was going to be a tough one. The fact that I thought I could do it says something.
The fact that I thought I could do it after a night of debauchery and lack of sleep borders on insanity.
Of the 20 minutes I was supposed to be doing without walking I maybe managed 7. With as many intervals. The cold air made my lungs hurt, the hard cement made my shins cry. The music I had especially selected for their empowering properties mocked me; You are NOT a survivor, you are NOT gonna make it.

Running; Fail.

I did, however, make it home. No, better, I LEFT home. I could have said to hell with it all, I'm hungover, let me sleep. But I didn't. I tried. And I will try again. Less public though, maybe around the block. And I will continue on the treadmill as well.

Determination; Win.

The Beloved made me breakfast, I tried to calm down my poor lungs.
Then we went to the Goodwill to drop of 3 bags of clothes that are too big for us. And I bought 2 pairs of jeans and a cute top (9 bucks, I heart you Goodwill!) in a smaller size to melt into.
Except when I tried them on at home they fit. A bit muffin-toppy still, but fit nonetheless.

Life; Win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.