TusCat

By TusCat

Anger, frustration, anxiety, sadness, just a few of the many feelings I’m feeling at the moment. 

Today it would have been my mum's birthday. I spent it waiting to here from LDC. Nobody phoned me. It was him who did, when he regained consciousness after being under general anaesthetic. I used to be appalled by the Italian NHS. Here it is no different at all. After a delirious day, I finally picked LDC up from hospital at around 10 pm. It was foggy, of course it was dark and, as usual, I’ve no clue where I am and am going. I made it, though. 

Took Nigel to the vet’s. He’s wound is healing nicely according to them, but he still needs the cone of shame for a few more days. He’s getting frustrated with it. He can’t scratch, he can’t clean himself. Poor boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.