Big Hill

By bighill

Painting apron on...

Just for a couple of days, i've given myself today and tomorrow to do some painting, it has been too long!

I joined a cool organization last week, The Cold Wax Academy.   It's a site dedicated to all things about cold wax and oil painting.   The 2 artists, Rebecca Crowell and Jerry McLaughlin, both very accomplished artists, wrote a book a few years ago and it has been my bible.   Now they have an Academy - when you become a member, at a reasonable price too, you get access to so much information through weekly live painting sessions with them, and lots more.  I've been looking for something to keep me inspired and motivated during my 4 month  winter sabbatical from the mudroom!  I think this will fit the bill.

We decided to go to a different spot for our wine and cheese .... in the same area, just not over on the ferry!  it was lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.