Poppy

I spent most of the morning in the kitchen cooking so after lunch we took off for The Farm, not having been there for a little while, for a coffee and a little mooch around.  They have moved the two adult pigs into a corner of the sunflower field, they seemed quite happy.  I walked along the boundary of the field searching the few remaining wildflowers when I spotted a solitary red poppy.   It was quite tiny and blowing around a bit, but I managed a couple of usable pics, one of which is my contribution to today's Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear.   I thought it would be appropriate for this time of year.

We didn't venture far as the weather was not very good, and I'm  just beginning to get over a pain in my achilles heel.  Goodness knows what caused that but I'll be glad when it goes away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.