earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Long Larches

Going away for all of four nights, I found packing today to be extremely stressful, even more than it usually is. I'm sure that's to do with the lack of trust I have in my memory. The stress was compounded by the different needs of different days. Attending a book launch, gear for walking, gear for running, evenings of retreat for reading and writing, planning for wet days and dry days. It does my head in!

Anyway, a run on the moor helped, before watching Pakistan bat in the second T20 semi-final. I left at the end of their innings to go into Leeds, where I caught up with the Australian innings at the Packhorse, halfway through, Pakistan on top in another pulsating game of cricket. It was only when the Aussies mounted a spectacular final assault that I found out how much I wanted Pakistan to win. I love their unpredictable brand of cricket and their incredible passion for the game. Mind you, it's going to make for a classic final.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.