The Right Light At The Right Time

As I walked past my back door this morning, I was thinking of what angle I could use for another shot of my roses in decline when these beauties caught my eye.  The sunlight was highlighting the Turk's Caps perfectly at that moment, so I grabbed my camera and hurried out onto the deck in my bare feet to get the best shot I could!  I rarely go out without shoes on these days, but I was careful and I think it was worth it to capture that fleeting bit of sunlight on these shade-loving flowers that the birds and/or squirrels have planted for me right under that branch of the big tree.  I have looked at the spot where I took the shot several times during the morning and it is so dark there that I can barely see the flowers now, much less, get a good shot of them to blip!  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.