PeterMay

By PeterMay

Source Salmière

It being another beautiful sunny day, we returned this afternoon with Daftie to the former spa that we visited earlier in the week.  The river that flows into the lake was a mirror (my main pic).  But I thought I'd try to capture the essence of the place...

So my First Extra is the sign that announces the spa (you can just see the water palace in the background).

My Second Extra is a pic of a postcard reproduced on an information board by the water palace.

My Third Extra is the water palace itself (as seen in the postcard), now restored (and deserted).

We climbed part of the way up the hill through the trees, crunching on brittle fallen leaves, before deciding that we would return another day to ascend all the way to the former hotel where residents partook of the waters and found themselves squatting in the woods to purge themselves at both ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.