Da Kitchen Table

A windy and rainy morning.  It stayed overcast, but the rain eased to odd light showers.  Mist in places on my way home. 

A busy morning around the house, as it was no weather for walkies.  A late shift in the airport, which was mobbed when I arrived.  Check-in desk until lunchtime, and then meeting and boarding planes the rest of the day.  Thankfully it stayed dry.  It also stayed dry for walkies with Sammy tonight.  Scalloway is busy tonight, both Cornerstone and Kiln Bar mobbed, as I walked by.

On my way to work, I popped by MacKenzie's Farm Shop, where the café is under new management.  My step cousin, Emma (Williamson) and business partner, Laura (Farquhar) have been hard at work this last while, painting, furnishing, and manning the café, which opened again on Monday past.  Every day I've passed, it's been crammed with cars outside.  Today I ventured in, for a takeaway coffee and cake, both brilliant, so can't wait to get a meal, going by that standards.  Emma was far too busy to stop for a photo, but here she is serving up breakfast.  Wishing them all the success in the world.  Taken at Da Kitchen Table, MacKenzie's Farm Shop, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.