Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Egg Hunting

Miss Pink (wearing a fetching lamb headband) with her Easter Egg Hunt spoils. She did have a pretty basket but it broke half way round so it ended up replaced with a freezer bag - the glamour!

Today didn't go quite to plan, but we've had a lovely day anyway. Two of the three families who were coming today, had to cancel, for very good reason, but we missed them. However, Dave, Lou and Luke still came and we had a lovely time with them. We managed to eat lots of cake, and the mini pinks were most excited by the quantity of little eggs they managed to find in the garden. that Easter Bunny is a messy tyke though, he left them all over the place.

My back has been bad today, so after everyone had gone home, I've been taking it easy and trying to rest it a little. Hopefully after a good nights sleep I will be ok. I'm just contemplating if I can get up early enough for the sunrise service :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.