Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Maple Syrup

As part of our adventures this weekend, we went on a long walk and visited a maple syrup house. It is a place that I remember providing hot, fresh syrup which I poured in the snow and ate as a child. I have such fond memories and it was nice to visit the same spot with the little TMGs. Of course, no syrup making was going on, but we explored the house. TMG Jr reveled in the complex machinery used to make syrup. (Although judging by the age, much of it is probably from when I was young!)

In this picture, we see a selection of syrups in jars. I surmise that they are used as a color chart ensure that the finished syrup is the right consistency. I thought that the golden colors were intriguing and liked the various hues.

I just couldn't help myself and went with selective color again! This is second back-blip.


Photoshop:
Channel mixer layer with mask to keep jars in color
Saturation layer

Constructive criticism always welcome


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.