Kalanchoe

The electricians came today instead of yesterday, as they do.  But it worked out well. They lit up four spaces that were too dark with new LED fixtures. I did some reading and writing in the morning.  CC stopped in for a cup of tea and chat.  She brought me these beautiful potted flowers for my birthday.  After the guys left, MFC and I got the yard as ready as possible before tomorrow's snow: final grass cut, fertilized, collected leaves, cut back more perennials, dug out the two underground beehives, put hoses and other garden stuff in the shed, rearranged the shed, etc.  Always more to do so we'll wait until the next decent day.  And yes, I do have a picture of Chester's nose in the flowers....

Happy weekend and thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.