Drippy Flowers

The Salvia plant with a licorice fragrance has stopped blooming except for this one stalk of fresh flowers. I like the drips on the pedals from our extensive rain. The golf course is flooded; it looks likes one big lake. If it isn't drained by tomorrow, I will take a photo for you.

I bought a folding walker today that I can use after my hip replacement surgery...I am ready except for the additional organization I want to do in my office before the 22nd. Why have I procrastinated so much when I had lots of time to do, now I will try to do everything in a few days? Or maybe a better question is, Why did I allow myself to get so many piles of papers that need to be sorted? I know I shouldn't touch any paper more than once, but I move them many times before the work is completed. Okay, I am changing my ways; I can do this. Perhaps the focus on my office will keep me from worrying about my son. He isn't doing great...we don't know if his issues are because of the seizure, his medication, or pressure from the tumor?

I hope you are doing well and staying healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.