Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Blowing in the wind

Maggy and I walked down to the end of the breakwall this afternoon after picking up Hamish's medication from my vets.  This blip doesn't show it but the wind gusts were up around 80 km/h.  We were sandblasted on a particular stretch where sand from Horseshoe beach was funnelling up over the breakwall and by the time I got back to the car I think I must have looked like Phyllis Dillar on a bad day for those who remember her.  Boris Johnson would have been impressed with my bouffant as would the wild women from Borneo.

On the way home I grabbed a shot of the pirate house (extra).   It has to be pirates in there, who else would have cannons on their roof.  Its a wonder they weren't blown off in the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.