pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Mugged off

It has been a slightly odd day at work, where I’ve found myself in something of a holding pattern and unable to progress much without hearing back from others.

I’ve used the time to do grown-up staff and be fiscally responsible by looking at pensions (a “flexible benefits” window has opened at work) and whatnot. It’s all a bit of a mystery to me, but the way it is structured by the company does seem to be genuinely beneficial.

Took a stroll out in the misty rain for a quick brew before the afternoon promptly vanished and it was time to collect the wee ones (thank you to all those who commented on my musings on change-over days the other day). I am delighted to report that The Youngest’s fresh tin of random Pokemon cards went down an absolute treat and I could hear her cries of “Oh no, you didn’t!” (copied from In The Heights) ringing from her bedroom before she came running downstairs and barrelled into me for a cuddle.

We had a really nice evening with even The Eldest being on form and engaging with us all and by way of supper/dessert, we all made our own Lotus Biscoff mug cake, which was pretty darned good – especially with a little blob of ice cream on top.

Just as well we did as it was the only photo I took all day!

In other news, we made it! It’s the weekend!

Have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.