Grey Heron

The young one was waiting on the grass for me. She was right in the middle of the fallen leaves and I knew that would make it hard for her to eat. I walked to a clear area away from the trees (and nearer to the loch) she followed me across walking by my side. When I found a clear area I started feeding her. The crow flew across so I gave it a bit as well (can't be sure it is always the same crow but I would put money on it being the same one). I hung around for a couple of minutes and left as I wanted the young one to fly to a safer spot. As I was leaving a guy was going towards the loch, I reckoned he was about the same build as me and was dressed very similarly to me. I thought I would see if she thought it was me. I found a point from the road where I could see them both. As he approached, the  young one took off and flew to the viewing platform and just ignored him. I am quite relieved  to see that she is still very cautious of people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.