Cosmo is Interested

I had been told Cosmo would not want to go for a walk because of the rain. It is true she is usually not keen on rain.

Anyway we went out for a short walk, when I suggested we turned around as we were both getting wet she made it quite clear she wanted to carry on. 

When we got to the place where we would normally cross the road to go to the woods she was showing signs of getting ready to cross. This would have been too much for me given the weather conditions. I managed to divert her attention to a lane which would lead back home.

She acquiesced in this alternative. She knows her way around the area very well, so she knew we were heading home at this point.

The Cosmo I returned was a very wet and bedraggled dog. However she got dry quite quickly. She was wearing a rain jacket, but it only covers her very partially.

When I took this picture she is watching a dog which is approaching in our general direction. We learned it was a puppy about a year old and it  wanted to say hello. Much larger than Cosmo though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.