View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Easter Lunch

We had our pensioners Easter Lunch today. Leek & potato soup, Chicken, carrot and green bean, Bread & butter pudding, coffee and a few drinks. Very nice.
A beautiful sunny day and getting warmer.


My wool for the Catkin arrived today but I am not very happy with it. It is a bright pink with a brown but the brown has a lot of yellow in so it doesn't go with the pink. Last night I knitted the sample with the homespun and the kid mohair but I found the pattern really hard to follow and spent most of the time knitting it up and then ripping it out. Today I cast on the1st section but it has taken me ages to do 8 rows as I have had it in and out a hundred times but I think I have got it now. I find remembering the pattern impossible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.