Kursedtea

By Kursedtea

Try anything once

Today, close to bedtime, I looked out the window at incredible light. I must find a way to escape outside and capture what must be some stunning sunset vistas.

Then I had a thought.

There will be sunsets, there will be interesting cityscapes, landscapes, lots of potential photos out there when my boys are living their own lives and their rooms are empty. What is actually unique right now is what they are doing. This is a fleeting moment in their childhood and my role in it. Capturing that is way more important than any spectacular light coming in my window.

So here is M making his discovery of the day. He found that he could reverse the process he has been perfecting for months and put the pole into the hole instead of the rings onto the pole. Upsidedown sometimes works a charm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.