Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Such a Sweet Saturday

NOt a sigh of wind today and the sun warm when not hindered by some clouds... what a perfect day all in all. This is little after noon and I loved to see the Venetian Harbour of Chania almost void of tourists and just the locals there... a total different rythm of the day that makes. 

The local paper Ta Chaniotika Nea published this foto in their Monday 15th edition

I couldn't resist a walk up here, because of the light and absense of wind.
Homeward bound I did my shopping and met some sons of friends, who were talking together on this spare Saturday; they recognized me and called me in for a chat ~  my goodness, 40 years ago I got to know them as babies, and because of my friendship with their mums, I met them over the years too. 

In the extra sailingboats coming into the harbour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.