A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Synonym Saturday

Sharing all of the housework that was accomplished in the house today seemed rather boring so I came up with something a bit more entertaining, or at least I hope so! • While waiting for floors to dry I kept a watchful eye on the feeders. After yesterday’s rain and today’s sunshine I thought there might be a feeding frenzy. Nope. Visitors were sparse so I must thank this Tufted Titmouse for stopping by this afternoon • They have a cute name, and it certainly matches their appearance. The small bills, long tails, round eyes and those tufted feathers on top of their heads. However, in the world of synonyms they could have easily been known, instead, as Knotted Little Rats, or Crested Mini Rodents. Somehow, these don’t quite have that same endearing quality to it, wouldn’t you agree? • Lol, a productive but silly Saturday, I guess! I hope you’re all enjoying your weekends :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.