daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

Alarmed

Not me!

The guy from HSS hire came to replace the faulty heater. After he drove off the replacement also conked out. I phoned the depot to be told it must be my electrics, and they would collect but not refund..well, we’ll see about that!

Other news, my good friends, Nito and Jane, offered up their house for the weekend as they were going away to a flat they have in Weston. I needed to do some washing so took up the offer!  Imagine my surprise when, upon entering, the alarm went off! 

Bad Nito! 

After several frantic calls I managed to get the code, and allay the neighbours concerns that I wasn’t burglar bill

Next treat… waited in for my ebay purchase of a mini oven. I was super excited at the thought of being able to cook something that didn’t involve blasting it with microwaves.  Oven arrived at about 8pm, the box was rattling! Opening was a delight, shattered oven door glass!

I think I need to lie down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.